Song Prayers for Lent and Holy Week 2021

You can use these Song Prayers for each school day during Lent, 2021


Ash Wednesday February 17 Create in Me John Michael Talbot

Psalm 51 is used during the Liturgy of the Word for Ash Wednesday

Thursday February 18 Anyway Martina McBride

In Lent we particularly need persistence in prayer and to “take up our crosses daily” as today’s Gospel reminds us.

Friday February 19 Refiner’s Fire Brian Doerksen

Lent is a time of purification.

Monday February 22 And Jesus Said Tony Alonso

Lent is a time for listening to the consoling voice of Jesus.

Tuesday February 23 Our Father Hillsong

Lent is a time for contemplating the Our Father, which is in today’s Gospel.

Wednesday February 24 Were I the Perfect Child of God Tony Alonso

Lent is a time for renewing our dedication to following Jesus.

Thursday February 25. God Loves You. Jaci Velasquez

Lent is a time for remembering how much God loves us.

Friday February 26. Healer of My Soul. John Michael Talbot

Lent is a time for soul healing.

Monday March 1 Prayer of St. Francis Sarah McLachlan

Lent is a time for meditating on wisdom.

Tuesday March 2 Be Still David Kauffman

Lent is a time of being silent and listening to God.

Wednesday March 3 Ubi Caritas. Taize

Lent is a time for contemplating God’s love.

Thursday March 4 Flower in the Rain Jaci Velasquez

Lent is a time of praising God along with the woman at the well, (Sunday’s Gospel for the First Scrutiny of those participating in the RCIA).

Friday March 5 Breathe Marie Barnett

Lent is a time for resting in God’s holy presence.

Monday March 8 Love Never Fails. Jim Brickman/Amy Sky

Lent is a time for meditating on how our care givers reflect God’s love in this mediation on 1 Corinthians 13

Tuesday March 9 I Wish for Peace. Michelle Tumes

Lent is a time for peace building

Wednesday March 10. I Will Take Care of You. Amy Sky

Lent is a time for taking care of each other.

Thursday March 11. Prayer of St. Teresa. John Michael Talbot

Lent is a time to imitate Christ.

Friday March 12. Ordinary Miracle. Sarah McLachlan

Lent is a time for appreciating God’s goodness.

Monday March 15 You raise Me Up. Josh Groban

Lent is a time for appreciating all those who have raised us up by doing God’s work.

Tuesday March 16 I Will Rest in You Jaci Velasquez

Lent is a time for resting in God’s love.

Wednesday March 17 A Deer’s Cry. Shaun Davey

Lent is a time for walking with the saints. (The words to this song were taken from St. Patrick’s Breastplate.)

Thursday March 18 Rain Down. jaime Cortez

Lent is a time for counting our blessings from God.

Friday March 19. With My Own Two Hands. Jack Johnson and Ben Harper

Lent is time for using our hands to make the world a better place. Today is the Solemnity of St. Joseph

Monday March 22 Open the Eyes of My Heart. Paul Baloche

Lent is a time for seeing with eyes of our hearts.

Tuesday March 23 Come and Follow Me. Tom Franzak

Lent is a time for discipleship.

Wednesday March 24 Come Back to Me John Michael Talbot

Lent is a time for repentance.

Thursday March 25 Breath of Heaven. Amy Gran

Lent is a time to be guided by our Mother Mary. today is the Feast of the Annunciation.

Friday March 26 Jerusalem, My Destiny Rory Cooney

Lent is a time for walking to Jerusalem with Jesus

Monday March 29 Agnus Dei. Amy Grant

In Holy Week we meditate on the Lamb of God.

Tuesday March 30 Jesus Remember Me. Taize

In Holy Week we meditate on the suffering of Christ.

Wednesday March 31 Were You There. Virgil Project

In Holy Week we meditate on the Way of the Cross

Holy Thursday April 1 One Bread, One Body Johhn Foley SJ

On Holy Thursday we celebrate the first Eucharist.

One comment

Leave a Reply