Websites for Catholic Educators

CARFLEO

  1. Catholic Association of Religious and Family Life Educators of Ontario (CARFLEO)     www.carfleo.org/,
  2. CARFLEO BLOG (this site): carfleo.com,
  3. CARFLEO on Facebook www.facebook.com/Carfleo
  4. CARFLEO on Tumblr carfleo.tumblr.com/,
  5. CARFLEO on Twitter https://twitter.com/TWEETcarfleo,
  6. CARFLEO on Pinterest http://www.pinterest.com/carfleo/

Catholic Education

  1. Catholic Curriculum Corporation- http://www.catholiccurriculumcorp.org/
  2. Eastern Ontario Catholic Curriculum Cooperative:http://www.eoccc.org/
  3. Curriculum Supports for Catholic Schools are available at http://www.eoccc.org/content/csfcs/
  4. Institute for Catholic Education (ICE) – http://www.iceont.ca/
  5. Archdiocese of Toronto Office for Faith Formation –http://www.archtoronto.org/arch_offices/discipleship.html
  6. Ontario Catholic School Trustees’ Association (OCSTA) –http://www.ocsta.on.ca
  7. Ontario English Catholic Teachers Association (OECTA) –http://www.oecta.on.ca/forteachers/curriculumres.htm
  8. Resources for Religious Educators –http://www.silk.net/RelEd/
  9. The Vatican vatican.va
  10. Catechism of the Catholic Church http://www.vatican.va/archive/ENG0015/_INDEX.HTM
  11. Compendium of the Catechism of the Catholic Churchhttp://www.vatican.va/archive/compendium_ccc/documents/archive_2005_compendium-ccc_en.html
  12. General Directory for Catechesis http://www.vatican.va/roman_curia/congregations/cclergy/documents/rc_con_ccatheduc_doc_17041998_directory-for-catechesis_en.html
  13. Documents of the Second Vatican Council http://www.vatican.va/archive/hist_councils/ii_vatican_council/
  14. Catholic Education Week http://www.ocsta.on.ca/resources/catholic-education-week-resources/

Organizations

  1. L’Arche –http://www.larche.ca/
  2. Canadian Catholic Bioethics Institute –http://www.ccbi-utoronto.ca/
  3. Canadian Catholic Health Association –http://www.chac.ca/
  4. Catholic Civil Rights League –http://www.ccrl.ca/
  5. Catholic Medical Association (USA) –http://www.cathmed.org/
  6. Catholic Organization for Life and Family –http://colf.cccb.ca/english/colf.htm
  7. Ontario Catholic School Boards http://www.ocsta.on.ca/school_directory/
  8. Ontario Ministry of Education http://www.edu.gov.on.ca/eng/

Catholic Education Curriculum outside of Ontario

  1. Northern Ireland http://www.deni.gov.uk/index/80-curriculum-and-assessment/80-curriculum-and-assessment-religiouseducationcoresyllabus-pg.htm
  2. USA: Doctrinal Elements of a Curriculum Framework (High School) http://www.usccb.org/beliefs-and-teachings/how-we-teach/catechesis/upload/high-school-curriculum-framework.pdf
  3. South Africa http://www.cie.org.za/areas_of_focus/religious_education/curriculum/
  4. England and Wales http://rcdow.org.uk/att/files/education/downloads/headteachers/recd_2012.pdf

Christian Scripture Resources

  1. A Basic Vocabulary of Biblical Studies For Beginning Students –http://www.wfu.edu/%7Ehorton/r102/ho1.html
  2. Bible Gateway –http://www.biblegateway.com/
  3. The New Revised Standard Version –http://www.devotions.net/bible/00bible.htm
  4. The New Testament Gateway –http://www.ntgateway.com/
  5. New Testament Overview –http://catholic-resources.org/Bible/NT_Overviews.htm
  6. Scripture from Scratch Archivehttps://web.archive.org/web/20131014004907/http://www.americancatholic.org/Newsletters/SFS/Archive.asp
  7. The Text This Week – Lectionary, Scripture Study and Worship Links and Resources –http://www.textweek.com/

Spirituality

  1. Apostleship of Prayer –http://www.apostleship-prayer.org/
  2. Beliefnet –http://beliefnet.com
  3. Bread on the Waters –http://www.cptryon.org/
  4. Jesuit Spiritual Tradition –http://www.norprov.org/spirituality/ignatianprayer.htm
  5. Lectio Divina –http://www.jesuits.ca/orientations/intro2lectio.html
  6. Henri Nouwen Society –http://www.henrinouwen.org/
  7. On Line Ministry Creighton University –http://onlineministries.creighton.edu/CollaborativeMinistry/online.html
  8. Ron Rolheiser omi –http://www.ronrolheiser.com/
  9. Joyce Rupp –http://www.joycerupp.com/
  10. Sacred Space – http://sacredspace.ie/
  11. Yfaith –http://www.yfaith.co.uk/

Liturgy and Liturgical Planning

  1. Catholic Calendar Page –http://www.easterbrooks.com/personal/calendar/index.php
  2. The Centre for Liturgy –http://liturgy.slu.edu/index_sunday.html
  3. Celebrate –http://www.celebrate-liturgy.ca/index.php?id=2
  4. Open Wednesdays –http://darientel.net/~schoettl/openwed/
  5. Readings and Psalms for each Month (USCCB) – http://www.nccbuscc.org/nab/ (Uses New American Bible lectionary. In Canada, we use the New Revised Standard Version in Catholic liturgy.

Prayers and Devotions

  1. Biblical Rosary –http://www.presentationministries.com/brochures/7DayBibleRosary.asp
  2. Catholic Prayer Resource –http://www.catholic.org/prayers/ ; http://www.comeaside.com
  3. Favorite Prayers –http://opossumsal.homestead.com/prayers.html
  4. Liturgy of the Hours Apostolate -http://www.liturgyhours.org/
  5. Pray the Psalms Daily –http://www.bluecloud.org/psalms.html
  6. Universalis (Liturgy of the Hours) –http://www.universalis.com/
  7. World Prayers –http://www.worldprayers.org/index.html

Research Resources

  1. American Catholic –http://www.americancatholic.org/
  2. Canadian Catholic Bioethics Institute –http://www.ccbi-utoronto.ca/
  3. The Catechism of the Catholic Church – http://scborromeo.org/ccc.htm
  4. Catholic Organization for Life and Family –http://colf.cccb.ca/english/colf.htm
  5. Catholic Resources for Bible, Liturgy, Art, and Theology –http://catholic-resources.org/
  6. Catholic Ethics and Morality – http://jerome2007.tripod.com/catholic_ethics_and_morality.htm
  7. Center for Catholic Thought (Creighton University) Podcasts –http://cucatholicctr.org/catholic-comments/podcast-archive/
  8. Code of Canon Law –http://www.vatican.va/archive/ENG1104/_INDEX.HTM
  9. Courage (Catholic Outreach to Gay men) –http://www.couragerc.org/
  10. Dennis Gruending, Pulpit and Politics –http://www.dennisgruending.ca/pulpitandpolitics/
  11. DignityUSA (LGBT Catholic Community) –http://www.dignityusa.org/
  12. Interfaith Unity Resource Centre –http://www.interfaithunity.ca/
  13. Richard McBrien Essays in Theology –http://www.richardmcbrien.com/
  14. Movies and Scripture –http://www.textweek.com/
  15. New Advent – http://www.newadvent.org/
  16. New Ways Ministry (in LBGT Catholic Community) –http://www.newwaysministry.org/
  17. Online Christian Library –http://www.onlinetheologylibrary.com/
  18. Ontario Consultants on Religious Tolerance  –http://www.religioustolerance.org/
  19. This site is useful when looking for other religious points of view.
  20. Religion On-line –http://www.religion-online.org/
  21. Tom Richstatter, OFM  –http://www.tomrichstatter.org/
  22. Roman Catholic Church Resources: –http://home.golden.net/~wts/index2.html
  23. Saints and Angels –http://www.catholic.org/saints/stindex.php
  24. The Second Vatican Council –http://www.christusrex.org/www1/CDHN/v1.html
  25. Theology Library of Spring Hill College (SJ) –http://www.shc.edu/theolibrary/
  26. USCCB and Movies –http://www.usccb.org/movies/
  27. The Vatican –http://www.vatican.va/

Social Justice and Environment

  1. African Jesuit AIDS Networks – http://www.jesuitaids.net/
  2. Basilian Centre for Peace and Justice – http://www.basilian.org/News_and_Info/Publications/stirrings_en.php
  3. Bread for the World (USA) –http://www.bread.org/ 
  4. Canadian Ecumenical Justice Initiatives –http://www.kairoscanada.org/
  5. Canadian Jesuits International –http://www.canadianjesuitsinternational.ca/index.asp
  6. Catholic Agency for Overseas Development (U.K.) –cafod.org.uk
  7. Catholic Organization for Development and Peace –http://www.devp.org/   and http://youth.devp.org/aframes.html
  8. Catholic Conservation Centre –http://conservation.catholic.org/
  9. The Catholic Labor Network –http://www.catholiclabor.org/home.htm
  10. Center for Concern –http://www.coc.org/
  11. Center for Global Ethics –http://www.globalethic.org/
  12. Centre for Social Justice –http://www.socialjustice.org/
  13. Christian Peacemaker Teams –http://www.cpt.org/
  14. Citizens for Public Justice –http://www.cpj.ca/
  15. John Dear, S.J. –http://www.johndear.org
  16. Education for Justice –http://www.educationforjustice.org/
  17. Faith and the Common Good –http://www.faith-commongood.net/
  18. Larry Ferlazzo: Best Teacher Resources for Social Justice Issues –http://larryferlazzo.edublogs.org/2008/07/01/
  19. Kairos Environment Initiative –http://www.re-energize.org/En/index.html
  20. Maquila Solidarity Network –http://en.maquilasolidarity.org/
  21. Office of Social Justice Archdiocese St. Paul … –http://www.osjspm.org/
  22. Pax Christi International –http://www.paxchristi.net/international/eng/index.php
  23. Salt of the Earth online Resource for Social Justice –http://salt.claretianpubs.org/
  24. Scarboro Foreign Missions Magazine –http://www.scarboromissions.ca/Scarboro_missions_magazine/index.php
  25. Sisters of Charity Federation NGO Liaison –http://www.sisters-of-charity-federation.org/what_is_an_ngo/
  26. Social Justice and Faith Magazine –http://www.thesocialedge.com/index.htm
  27. Sojourners –http://www.sojo.net/
  28. Transforming Our World:  Our Catholic Faith in Action (USCCB) –http://www.usccb.org/campus/

Catholic News Agencies

  1. America (Published by The Society of Jesus) –http://www.americamagazine.org/
  2. Catholic Exchange –http://catholicexchange.com/
  3. The Catholic Herald –http://www.catholicherald.co.uk/
  4. Catholic News Service –http://www.catholicnews.com/
  5. The Catholic Register –http://www.catholicregister.org/
  6. Catholic TV Network –http://www.catholictv.com/home.aspx
  7. National Catholic Reporter –http://ncronline.org/
  8. Prairie Messenger (Canadian)-http://www.stpeterscollege.ca/prairie_messenger/
  9. Salt and Light (video) –http://www.saltandlighttv.org/zoom_en/zoomplayer.htm
  10. The Tablet –http://www.thetablet.co.uk/
  11. US Catholic –http://www.uscatholic.org/
  12. Western Catholic Reporter (Canadian)-http://www.wcr.ab.ca/index.shtml
  13. Whispers in the Loggia –http://whispersintheloggia.blogspot.com/
  14. Zenit News-http://www.zenit.org/english/
  15. The Vatican (video) –http://www.youtube.com/vatican

Retreats/Pilgrimages

  1. Loyola House Guelph –http://www.loyolahouse.ca/
  2. Manresa Jesuit Spiritual Renewal Centre –http://www.manresa-canada.ca/
  3. Queen of Apostles Renewal Centre Mississauga –qoa.ca

Greater Toronto Area

  1. Archdiocese of Toronto –http://www.archtoronto.org/
  2. Regis College –http://www.regiscollege.ca/
  3. University of St. Michael`s College – http://www.utoronto.ca/stmikes/
  4. Office of Catholic Youth –http://www.ocytoronto.org
  5. Diocese of Hamilton – http://www.hamiltondiocese.com/

Bishops Conferences and Assemblies

  1. Assembly of Ontario Catholic Bishops –http://acbo.on.ca/englishweb/index.htm
  2. Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops –cccb.ca
  3. Catholic Church in England and Wales –http://www.catholic-ew.org.uk/
  4. US National Conference of Catholic Bishops –http://www.usccb.org/

Education Resources

  1. Larry Ferlazzo’s Websites of the Day (focus on literacy)-http://larryferlazzo.edublogs.org/
  2. My Best Posts On Classroom Managementhttp://larryferlazzo.edublogs.org/2010/07/23/my-best-posts-on-classroom-management/
  3. Web 2.0 Resources http://edudemic.com/2010/07/the-35-best-web-2-0-classroom-tools-chosen-by-you/
  4. Lesson Plan Templateshttp://www.oise.utoronto.ca/supo/Forms_Resources/Lesson_Plan_Templates/index.html
  5. Free technology for teachershttp://www.freetech4teachers.com/
  6. Kathy Schrock’s Guide to Everythinghttp://www.schrockguide.net/
  7. Project Based Learninghttp://www.bie.org/about/
  8. ASCDhttp://www.ascd.org/Default.aspx
  9. Instructional Strategies Onlinehttp://olc.spsd.sk.ca/DE/PD/instr/index.html
  10. TRIBEShttp://tribes.com/

World Religions, Ecumenical and Interreligious Dialogue

  1. Ecumenical News International http://www.eni.ch/
  2. Paulist Office for Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations –http://www.tomryancsp.org/newsletter.htm
  3. USCCB Ecumenical and Interreligious Affairs Site http://www.usccb.org/seia/
  4. The Best Websites To Learn About Various Religions (& English) http://larryferlazzo.edublogs.org/2008/07/07/the-best-websites-to-learn-about-various-religions-english/
  5. World Religions Facts http://www.religionfacts.com/
  6. CLEO World Religions Videos http://www.cleo.net.uk/resources/index.php?ks=4&cur=15
  7. Islam and Islamic Study Resourceshttp://islam.uga.edu/
  8. Religion refdesk http://www.refdesk.com/factrel.html
  9. Virtual Religious Sites (Muslim) http://www.3dmekanlar.com/en/3d-religious.html
  10. Sacred Destinations http://www.sacred-destinations.com/
  11. Virtual Religion Index http://virtualreligion.net/vri/
  12. Religion News Service http://www.religionnews.com/

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s